Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

User Tag List

Thread: What to have?

Junior Scrapper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok I'm new to this scrapbooking thing. I have a few templates (friskars), the starter cutter, some stickers, photo corners, and a 12" paper cutter. What else do you suggest for a beginner to have on hand?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    A tape runner and make sure everything is acid free. You will need 12" and other paper for matting. Make sure you buy two papers that go together so when you do your pages they will flow better. Those two papers will be facing each other when you open your book.

Diana
    Diana

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sounds like you've got a good start going. I would start with what you have and then slowly branch into other things. Don't go crazy buying stuff. You wouldn't want to go out and spend $50 on ribbon only to find that you really don't like to use it, ya know? If you have an LSS near you, it might be helpful to go to a few crops there. Generally, scrapbookers are extremely nice and will show you how to use some of their things and will let you try it as well. But the most important thing is to have fun and do it so that YOU like it. Welcome to the board!
    Cindy
    Independent Beauty Consultant
    www.marykay.com/cynthiaalarcon

Senior Scrapper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Echo the 'buying too much' thing. But if you haven't used ribbon, etc. you might consider joining an 'element only' swap next time one comes up. A good way to get a variety of new things to play with without a huge expenditure while you are discovering your tastes!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)