Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Scrapper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How do you organize all your scrapbooking files do you have good way of doing this...???? I just downloaded lots of things... but need some ideas of how to keep things straight and know what I have...
    Nancy

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am new at saving these files/kits, but so far, I am organizing mine by kit. I title my file by the name of the designer and then name of the kit. Ex: Rhonna Farrer_Treasure

I would love to hear how everyone else is organizing theirs.

Senior Scrapper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Interestingly enough, I asked a similar question on the GottaPixel forum earlier today. My conclusion is that there isn't really an ideal way, but I have a few less than ideal things to try.
    Meanwhile...here is a link to the discussion...
    http://www.gottapixel.net/forum/show...446#post197446

Senior Scrapper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I haven't figured out yet. I have most of mine in a digital folder. One woman said to put them in a folder with subfolders of the designer and or the company. i got a lot from shabby princess or scrapgirls etc. I have also kept my zippfiles in a folder for backup. They also said as you get more files get a external drive for the files because they can take up a lot of space. Suggestions would be appreciated

Senior Scrapper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I"m going to tell you what I do, and what I've tried that isn't working (for me), hoping someone can modify it into a system that WILL work...

I also put mine in a 'digital elements' folder, subdivided by web site, and then by designer, or challenge prop, or whatever. This helps me keep track when crediting.