Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New here from Illinois

I was wondering how to avoid having to say, "I'm new here" over and over as I post, then saw this introduction forum. So this will be the last time I introduce myself as new. I've been a member of the DIY Network community for a long time but was looking for a little more activity. A friend recommended SAS. I've been scrapping for about 10 years, but not consistently. I'm a messy scrapper who hates clutter, but I've not learned how to scrap without making a mess. Sometimes I unleash my desire to scrapbook and will work on an album until I complete it. Then, I'll clean up my mess and enjoy the clean for a while. I have a craftroom/office, which I reorganize every six months, but I can't keep from buying new things, so mostly my craftroom is used to house my supplies. I use my dining room table to scrap. Messy! Right now I'm working on a Disney album for my youngest son's family. I did one for my oldest son's family two years ago. I now feel like I've been to Disney, and the best part is that I get to experience the kids fun without having to go there. BTW, I said I was new but actually joined in 2010. I just haven't been active. I'm looking forward to making new friends on here and reconnecting with some of my DIY friends.
    Marsha from Illinois
    Scrapbooking mantra: Storage isn't organization!

Senior Scrapper Penster (pjwlee)'s Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Marshapeck,
    Welcome,there are quite a few, ladies from DIY or HGTV boards. Looking forward to getting to know ya. jump in and have some fun!!!!
    Penny(pjwlee)
    penster
    "Always shoot for the moon, even if you miss you'll land among the stars!!!"
    "Be the change you wish to see in the world. " Ghandi

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)