Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm working on my second digital layout. I'm really new at this and I'm stuck. I am having so much trouble with text. I want to rotate "this girl" so it reads sideways and I want to add a text block to journal in and nothing is working. I'm using PSE 5.0.

Stampin' Up! - Please PM me to order
    My Blog

2014 cards(4)
    2013 layouts (0), cards (86), other (3)

2012 layouts (3), cards (188) 7/6, other (51)
    2011:layouts (6), cards (142), other (23)
    2010:layouts (7), cards (139), other (113+)

[IMG]

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm working on my second digital layout. I'm really new at this and I'm stuck. I am having so much trouble with text. I want to rotate "this girl" so it reads sideways and I want to add a text block to journal in and nothing is working. I'm using PSE 5.0.

My Blog

2014 cards(4)

[IMG]

Senior Scrapper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't have PSE5, so can only guess (I have PSE$ for Mac), but try this. Click on the Text tool. At the top you should see several icons, including one that will flip from horizontal to vertical (but I'm not sure if that is what you are wanting to do.) If you are only trying to rotate the angle of 'this girl', once you have finished typing and formatting the text, click on the tool at the top of the bar. It should give handle bars for stretching, etc. If you move the cursor up near the corner handle bars, the cursor should change from 'cross' arrows, to a 'curved' arrow. Click and hold there, and drag the corner to the whole phrase rotates.

For making a 'text box' just click on your text tool to make it active, then click and drag the box to the shape and size you want. Then click once inside the box and start typing.

Hope that helps with what your are trying to do.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged