Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I would like to introduce...

Gluemore Girl - Maria. I can't wait to learn more about her.

gail

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for the intro Gail!

Good Morning All! I am Maria and live in Connecticut. I've been married 18yrs, have 2 kids who are in 7th and 9th grades. I work full time as an RN in a small community hospital. Have been scrapping since my son was about 3 and asked, "Where's MY baby book, Mommy?" (we were looking at his sister's book).
    Having always been a picture taker and album keeper... this fit right in. I've always loved crafting but did not have a lot of patience with other things... I never could finish cross stitches or crochet projects.
    I've counted about 17 albums downstairs that I've worked on... one or two are still works in progress.

I got the name Gluemore girl as I am one of about 14 of us who go to a scrap retreat every January for the past 7yrs... we are 3 groups who bonded together the first year and about 3 yrs ago, dubbed ourselves the Gluemore Girls...

Scrapping for me is like therapy! It relaxes me... I enjoy the journey and I'm often afraid to enter challenges or swaps b/c of the pressure I let it put on me to finish... however, lately, I've taken a few on b/c it has also motivated me!! Time for scrapping is rare but I try to make a little time each week.
    I'm into organizing and re-organizing my scrap space. We've moved 3 times since I've started scrapping so I've had to create space where there was none and where there was lots of room... now I'm in between.