PDA

View Full Version : calling PSE experts

sprout
05-09-2009, 01:18 PM
Is there a way to make a circle that looks like a stamped image? In this weeks card challenge there are stamped circles in the background with various borders. I don't have any stamps like that & was wondering if there was a way to do it in PSE.
TIA

Cass17
05-09-2009, 09:43 PM
what kind of circle are you looking for. I have a brush that I made that looks like a circle of dots. I can either email it to you or upload to 4shared.
If you want a pattern that's a circle then you might be able to use a patterned paper and use a circle mask to crop it into a circle.

Cass17
05-09-2009, 09:50 PM
here's the circle brush that I made.

Cass17
05-09-2009, 09:56 PM
and here's a patterned paper cropped to a circle with a circle mask

sprout
05-09-2009, 10:47 PM
You're talking to a real novice here. How do I get brushes? Put a pattern in a circle? Need tutorials. I played in MS Word & made do with that (just posted the card in this week's challenge/lift) but would still like to learn how to do this.

Cass17
05-10-2009, 09:28 AM
Okay, here's how to use brushes. There are brushes that already come with your photoshop. You select the brush tool (looks like a paint brush) and then at the top there is a bar that shows the size that you can pick and a pull down of different brushes. you can pick one and the size (it'll come up in whatever color you have selected so make sure you choose your color first) then stamp down on your photoshop project just like using a rubber stamp. Now one thing I think is really important is to start a new layer for each time you stamp down. This way you could change the size or move it around independent of everything else.