PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here from Indiana

burnz4
12-03-2008, 11:00 AM
Hi, I'm Penni Burns (Burnz4) from Indiana. I'm 33 married to a wonderful dear man. I have a 10 year old son and a 6 month old daughter and a 2 year old step-son and a 6 year old step-daughter. I've been scrapbooking for years off and on, but just started scrapbooking full time. I'm working on 4 scrapbooks right now. One for my mom for Christmas with her 6 kids and multiple grandchildren in it enableing me to give her photos of us kids that burnt when our house burnt that she doesn't have copies of and of course enables her to see her spoiled grandchildren, the 2nd book is for my husband it has all 4 children included in it because he doesn't ever get to see his 2 year old or 6 year old children because his ex wives us the children as pawns and the 3rd and 4th books are my 10 year old and 6 months olds baby books. I love to scrapbook and I wish I had a scrapbook room, but this house is way too small, I have a huge closet in my bedroom that is wall to wall shelves and I fiddle with the idea of making it into a scrapbook/craft room, but I would have to move out all my other junk and have no where else to put it. I would love to make friends and or swap items with others.

Tonitoo
12-03-2008, 01:16 PM
WELCOME!!!!
You're going to love it here. These are a bunch of the most talented & helpful women you'll ever meet on any board.

Toni

Penster (pjwlee)
12-03-2008, 01:31 PM
Welcome Penni,
Glad to have new friends here, Yes there are some wonderful knowing and helpful ladies here. Can't wait to see some of your work.

mommaidwf
12-03-2008, 09:18 PM
Welcome! It's nice to meet you! I hope you'll show us some of your pages.

jujuann
12-04-2008, 12:29 AM