PDA

View Full Version : Roll call



Cass17
05-27-2006, 08:00 PM
Especially since this is a new forum I thought it would be a good idea to introduce ourselves.

My name is Cassie and I have been scrapbooking since October, 2005 (fairly new). I started scrapbooking because I was filling out my daughter's baby book after having it sit there for 5 years and as I was doing that I thought to myself...there has to be a better way to document/remember all her firsts, etc. So I thought about it and decided that I would do mny son's baby book as a scrapbook. I had no idea how much stuff was out there. I quickly got hooked. I haven't completed a lot of pages because I have very limited time, but I love it and fit it in whenever I can. I work full time as an Architect and I have two children; Sophia who will be 6 in two weeks and Nicholas who is 2. I have always loved doing all kinds of crafts and I think scrapbooking is a great way to incorporate all of them....sewing, quilling, painting, embossing, jewelry making, drawing, etc. The possiblities are endless. My daughter also loves to scrapbook and it is a fun thing for us to do together.

Janice
05-27-2006, 08:37 PM
HI! everyone my name is Janice and I have a husband in the military. I have a little girl who will turn 2 in August. I have been scrapbooking for about 4 to 5 years not as active as I would like to be. My other hobbie or loves are sewing and cooking. I sell Pampered Chef, well I got in it for the discount I'm not a heave seller, I do it if someone calls or e-mails me other then that I just love the products. I love the fact that the forum is new and we can get a chance to know each other, great idea Cassie. I would love to do some jewelry making but I have too much money in scrapbooking stuff right now to start and new hobbie. Cassie you sound like your life is pretty busy I don't know how you do it all. I find that scrapbboking is the only hobbie I can handle right now, when I lose the drive I turn to sewing and then back to scrapbooking I guess I have a small cycle to keep me motivated, you need to take breaks from scrapbooking I think to gain new ideas. nice to have meet you, hope to meet more people soon.

Janice

Sherscraps
05-28-2006, 04:16 AM
Great idea. I'm Sherri, mom of fraternal twin boys (16), just getting back into office work since the scrapbook store I have worked at is closing today <sigh>. Never had a hobby before but have been doing this for almost 5 yrs now and lovE, loVE, lOVE, LOVE it!!! I've bought a digi camera a couple of months ago and have a passion for macro's on flowers. Oh yeah, I love the color purple and I love almost all the papers out there!

Nice to be here with all of you!
Sherri

Joy
05-28-2006, 12:13 PM
Hi, my name is Joy and I have been scrapbooking for 8 years (since the birth of my first granddaughter) Last couple of years I seem to be more of a s/b supply collector. LOL I am happily married, have 3 sons, 6 grandchildren (of which 3 are 2-yr old triplet girls). My other hobbies include reading, polymer clay, jewelry making, crocheting (my DIL and I have business on ebay), quilting and cross-stitch. I know... I have toooo many hobbies. LOL But I LOVE working and creating with my hands. http://forum.startascrapbook.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
Happy crafting, scrapbooking to all.
Joy

kesha
06-01-2006, 03:38 PM
Hi, i'm Sherri from Iowa. Scrapping for almost 2 years & collecting for 4 years. Married have 2 grown kids and one grandson. favorite color is purple, hobbies are scrapbooking, reading, gardening, watching TV and anything crafty i play around with.
Happy to meet everyone
Sherri

crafty grandmommie
06-02-2006, 05:36 AM
Hi, my name is Lynn and I am the proud "grandmommie" of 2, a boy and a girl. I began scrapbooking when my youngest grandchild was about 2-years-old. I have 3 grown children and only wish this hobby had been big when my children were growing up. I am determined to be sure my grandkid's lives are documented better than I did with my kid's. I have completed the 1st 4 years of my granddaughter's life, about the same on my grandson, and have several projects in the works. I am doing a heritage album with all my mom's heritage photos. I began it several years ago and have learned so much since beginning it that I almost would like to re-do some of it. I seem to be so much a perfectionist that I spend more time thinking about what to do than doing it sometimes. I am currently working on albums for the grandkids for a Disney Vacation we all took together. I am new to this forum but have already enjoyed it and hope to year from you all again.

mommaidwf
06-02-2006, 10:10 AM
Hi. My name is Cindy. I live in Virginia Beach, and I am a scrap-a-holic. I started just about the turn of the year, because it was something I wanted to try, and got LOTS of stuff for Christmas. Since I started, I LOVE IT! I have a handsome hubby, 2 boys, ages 9 and 6, and a little princess who is 3 1/2. I am neck deep into cubscouts with my boys and hubby. I am currently working on our scout album (well, the first one anyway), and will soon start making one of my kids for my grandparents, and one of me and my best friend through the years for her, and probably one for her mom too. I'm going to have to spend less time on the boards, and more time scrapping if I'm ever going to get it all done! lol. Nice to meet you all.

Tina
06-02-2006, 02:42 PM
Hi My name is Tina, I am married 2 children 10 yr. old daughter and a 9 yr.old son, I have been scrapbooking for about 5 years, when my children started school, then I was home with nothing to do, now I am an Office Manager working from 8-5 not leaving alot of scrapbooking time. I would like to scrapbook everything.Just getting it done is my biggest problem. Working on that though. "Good Luck to all fellow scrapbookers."

Faye
06-07-2006, 05:39 PM
Hi.... my name is Faye, and I live in PA also... I live in Reading, which is near Philadelphia. I am a rep for several direct sales companies, and love to quilt as well as scrapbook. I also love to play with polymer clay and work on those projects with my dd14, I also have a dd21(almost) and ds almost 17. Married to Hubby, Jim for 18 yrs, in my other life, I am an agency LPN

momsisme
06-07-2006, 09:05 PM
Hi my name is Diana and I live in the Richmond Va area I have two grown children and one grandaughter I love scrapbooking I use to have my own craft/gift shop which I loved but had to give it up because I hurt my back.I enjoy all the memories I am able to put on my LO of my children and now my grandaughter oh yes and my little dog FLUFFY

crickett
06-13-2006, 08:29 PM
<span class="ev_code_GREEN">Ok, here we go......now that I have been pointed in the right direction. http://forum.startascrapbook.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

My name is Amy and I am a scrap-a-holic. I have been addicted for about 3 years now. I have a hard time walking past any kind of scrapbook material without buying something. LOL Most of what I scrapbook is for my two kiddos.....I have a little girl that is 2 and a baby boy who is 10 months. I also enjoy crocheting, sewing, and making cards. I just wish that I had more time to keep up with all of my hobbies. I look forward to getting to know all of you better.</span>

SherryAnn74
06-15-2006, 01:26 PM
Hi I am Sherry (one of many I have noticed!) and I am from Virginia Beach, VA. I have a stepson 9, and three sons 7,3 and 1. I started scrapbooking as we know it 8 years ago when I got pregnant with my first son, but I have always made captions and saved bits of my life to put in books. Scrapbooking reminds me when I was 10 years old and I would play with markers and stickers. Not a bad way to feel young again! http://forum.startascrapbook.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Connie P
06-20-2006, 10:30 AM
Hi all! My name is Connie and you can find me in Portsmouth, Virginia. I have been scrapping for 8 years and am totally addicted! I am married to Eddie and we have 3 children and 2 grandchildren - Brooks, son, age 25 - Beth, daughter, age 22 - Evan, son, age 16. We are raising our granddaughter, Kayla, age 3; and we have a grandson, Christian, age 1.

I am a cancer survivor of 3 years which brought the decision to leave the corporate world - I was a paralegal - and start my own home based business with Top Line Creations. I love what I do and work many scrapbooking events selling and teaching scrapbooking!

I also enjoy stamping, knitting, and reading. I look forward to getting to know all of you through the forums. And, for those of you local, I know lots of great cropping opportunities - email me off board if you are interested. There is a great one coming up July 29th in Hampton, VA!

Hugz,
Connie
www.istlc4you.com (http://www.istlc4you.com)

SuffolkTLC
06-28-2006, 11:32 AM
My name is Wendy Myers and I live in Suffolk, VA.
I have 2 children (6) Samantha and (13) Mark
I have been married for 21 years in July
I have been scrapbooking for about 12 years and I absolutely love it as much as I did the first time. I just recently became a
Topline-Creations Consultant under my Friends Connie Powell(pictured above) HI connie!!!

I found this board when I went to her web site.
I also have monthly crops * August 5th will be my next ADC . If you are interested please e-mail me at [email protected] I will be glad to send you a registration.

Cass17
06-28-2006, 07:16 PM
Wow, there are a lot of you from Virginia...and there are a lot of Sherrys!

jcm
06-28-2006, 10:14 PM
Hi...my name is Jan and I live in central NJ (near Rutgers University). I'm married (30 yrs.) and have 4 "children" 27, 23, 19, and 14... plus three adorable dogs..a Golden Ret. (14) a Cairn Terrier (2) and a Westie (1). They're our other kids! I just started scrapbooking this year but have been taking photos since I was about 10 years old! I also enjoy crocheting, one stroke painting, and going to my 19 year old daughters college lacrosse games. My husband is in the marine insurance business and is a survivor of the World Trade Center tragedy (his office was in Tower 2). I've now learned to appreciate all the little things in life and through scrapbooking, I like to "preserve the past" as they would say on QVC. Glad to meet you all. Have fun scrapbooking!

Jan

Sandy
06-30-2006, 08:49 PM
<span class="ev_code_PURPLE">My name is Sandy and I live in North Alabama. My dh, Lin, and I have three children. zach is 10 and entering 5th grade, Becca is 8 and entering 3rd grade and Blake just turned 5 June 19th and will start Kindergarten in August. I look forward to getting to know everyone here.</span>