PDA

View Full Version : typing in a circle...in word



tlc3plus
09-23-2008, 10:41 PM
I know I've seen directions on how to type in a circle in word. I've even saved it some where! Need more organization here on the computer!

Does any one want to share their wealth of knowledge?? I would really appreciate it!!

Clarinda

Aussie-Abrielle
09-23-2008, 11:38 PM
I find the easiest way to do it is in word.

Go to word art (in the format menu)
Pick a style or text
Type in what you want to write (you can pick the size and type of font here
Click once on the text to bring up the word art menu
From the menu choose the word art shape option
then choose what ever shape you want - circle etc.
Then grab the little square corner of the box around the text and just drag it into shape.

you can also find more here

http://www.scrapjazz.com/topics/Computer_Center/Software/612.php

tlc3plus
09-24-2008, 11:24 AM
Thanks Bree!! I had to have my dd help me a little... I couldn't find format... because it wouldn't pop up until I had the box selected! lol I did it and a couple of time so hopefully I won't forget!

THANK YOU!!

Clarinda

scrappin_mom3
09-24-2008, 01:12 PM
Clarinda,

I just saw this yesterday on the CS forum when I wsa surfing through some tips & tricks:

Hope this helps you:

http://www.creative-scrappers.com/forum/index.php?topic=1397.msg19318#msg19318

Penster (pjwlee)
09-24-2008, 01:45 PM
Kerri,
you have to sign for link to work.

tlc3plus
09-24-2008, 02:06 PM
Thanks Kerri... I've been wondering about the site you've mentioned so I signed in! lol I LOVE the pictures! That's what I need! This is for photo shop I think my ds loaded it at home...I need to check!

Clarinda

southernbellescrapper
09-25-2008, 02:09 PM
Oh what a cool idea! I will save this to try! ;)

Carli'sGrandma
09-26-2008, 05:42 PM
This does sound really cool! Unfortunately my Word doesn't have word art for some reason.

Thank you for all the effort!

Donna

ginnyathome
10-13-2008, 12:12 PM
Donna - do you have Office 2007? It took me a while to find stuff there. If you do, I can direct you to the right place. Ginny

tlc3plus
10-13-2008, 12:29 PM
Yep Donna... I had trouble finding it at first also. You have to have the window before it opened up before it will give you that option!

I know! lol

Clarinda

Dianacraftstoo
10-13-2008, 03:23 PM
I just tried this! Boy did I feel stupid! But I figured it out and won over the computer! Finally! LOL
Thanks for sharing this don't know if I will be able to do it again but I did it once! :)

Diana